“A Country Year”, and Persimmon Pie (via Moonmooring Grub)

Persimmons are one of my favorite wild foods to eat here in the Ozarks. I found this recipe for Persimmon Pie but have not tried it yet. I’ll let you know when I do! It sounds yummy!

Almost every morning this time of year, I walk down the road and gather my breakfast; a breakfast of wild persimmons!

"A Country Year", and Persimmon Pie I just finished reading A Country Year by Sue Hubbell. A great short story about a year in the life of a woman in the Ozarks. She is a bee keeper and the story goes through each season – her trials and travails of living alone on a isolated piece of land and how she makes it all work. It was especially poignant to me and inspiring. Made me want to finish the baseboards and paint! Anyway, she included this single recipe which is apropos since it i … Read More

via Moonmooring Grub

This entry was posted in Everything. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

