Mittleider Garden

I was in West Plains the other day on my way to meet friends for dinner and this garden caught my eye. So I turned around and went back to take a look. This guy, John Collins, has a marvelous set up happening in a very small space and will be planting hundreds of tomato plants on it. I didn’t have much time to talk with him so he invited me back to take another look when it’s a little further along. He plans on selling the many varieties of heirloom tomatoes he will grow this summer.

I believe this to be a Mettleider Gardening method. See the links below.

John's garden in West Plains. You can look for him at tomatoville.com, his nic is nocharge... wonder how that applies to the tomatoes?

John's garden in West Plains. You can look for him at tomatoville.com or Idig.com, his nic is nocharge... wonder how that applies to the tomatoes?

sustainable-gardening.subto.us/tip/tomatoes.html

http://images.google.com/imgres?imgurl=http://sustainable-gardening.subto.us/pics/t-frames-for-growing-tomatoes-vertically.gif&imgrefurl=http://sustainable-gardening.subto.us/tip/tomatoes.html&usg=__nXXDOXOBaxUr0HKPocKFPJ65_xg=&h=147&w=250&sz=9&hl=en&start=13&tbnid=AgRLhPK1tJkOrM:&tbnh=65&tbnw=111&prev=/images%3Fq%3D%2522mittleider%2Bgardening%2522%26gbv%3D2%26hl%3Den%26safe%3Doff%26sa%3DG

This entry was posted in Everything. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Mittleider Garden

  1. John C. says:

    Enjoyed your breif visit and invite everyone to visit as often as they wish.
    Unfortunatley, I have been summoned to do some work in Oklahoma for 6-8 weeks and barely finished the garden before I had to leave.

    Hopefully everything will work out, as my family has promised to follow through, caring for the tomatoes, during my absence, and I will be able to share these wonderful varieties with all.

    Happy Gardening to All

    no charge

Leave a Reply

