Heading to Dauphin Island, don’t know what to expect… (via A Wander-ful Story)

It’s about time I took a road trip. Dauphin Island here I come! It’s been about 2 years since I was there and I’m looking forward to it. I only hope the conditions are better than what some of the media have been saying. Lets hope anyway.

Heading to Dauphin Island, don't know what to expect... With any luck Labor Day weekend will find me on Dauphin Island. Amid all the reports of contamination I am a little skeptical at the possibility of swimming or wading or drinking the water. But, the island has been calling me for a couple months so off I will go. The plan is to drive down and spend 3 nights, visit the mounds and relax. Oh yea, take scads of photos. So, to that I say adieu, and look for great pictures when I get back! [caption id= … Read More

via A Wander-ful Story

This entry was posted in Everything. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

