Lunch IN the Shower … how much time did that save me? (via Moonmooring Grub)

The title says it all. I’ll go hide while you read this.

Lunch IN the Shower ... how much time did that save me? Confessions of a gardener! So, I found myself in the shower eating lunch today. There was another task being accomplished also but I won’t bog you down with it. You might be curious as to why I was eating my lunch in the shower. Therefore I will tell you of my addiction. This is my first tell all, no holds barred, self study, and blab about my deep dark secret. I am a hard core addict to gardening; baby plants aren’t safe alone with me around. I … Read More

via Moonmooring Grub

This entry was posted in Everything. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Lunch IN the Shower … how much time did that save me? (via Moonmooring Grub)

  1. Margaret Underwood says:

    I tried this one time, Sarah, and my sandwich got soggy.

    Margaret

  2. Margaret Underwood says:

    I have aged out of doing this routine but love reliving it through your words. I may have to have a cool weather garden but my summer garden was not a good omen…so much for organic gardening, Sarah. How do you keep the bugs at bay?
    Margaret

    • Moonmooring says:

      This summers garden was almost a total bust. It was poor. If you read very far into my blog you might have noticed I was going to refurbish the garden and tore it all apart early in the spring. Then one thing led to another and it didn’t happen. Then I decided a little container garden would be the ticket. Alas, container gardens and record breaking heat combined with little to no rain… not a great idea.

      I did harvest a little something almost every day though. Tomatoes, Ping Tung eggplants, basil, cucumbers, peppers, a few cantaloupe. I pretty much depend on hand picking bugs off and use BT, sometimes insecticidal soap. Those three methods usually take care of the bulk of the problems.

      Thnnks for looking in!

      Sarah

Leave a Reply

