No freeze yet!

Nothing froze in the garden last night!

Already thinking of spring when the flowers will bloom!

Wishing I had fresh photos but I don’t, not of the garden anyway. The current garden news is; baby lettuce doing great (one harvest), broccoli big and strong, cauliflower doing well, cabbage hanging in their, collards growing in leaps and bounds (4 or 5 harvests so far), peas up about an inch, Brussell sprouts holding their own (they might know I don’t really care for them,hence the slow growth rate), 4 basil plants still very aromatic and healthy (even though I really should harvest and put them out of their misery… maybe one more batch of pesto eh…).

As a really first time garden project I am attempting some Oak leaf sweet potatoes. Not growing them silly it’s too cold right now! But I have starts I will attempt to keep alive through the winter. With any luck there will be enough for myself and several other people. I’ll try to keep you posted on that project!

This entry was posted in garden and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to No freeze yet!

  1. eb - mom says:

    Good Luck…mom

Leave a Reply

