Long Lost Friends

Long lost friends are crawling out of the woodwork. Six long years since I last saw a friend who now resides in Alaska, and out of the blue a phone call puts us back in touch over cake, eggnog and a splash of Southern Comfort.

We discussed working together in the bakery more than twenty years ago and the escapades we enjoyed together then. We laughed at what I thought were tired old stories we had shared, and made them new. We ate fruitcake, cranberry stolen and cardamon cake washed down with eggnog, and compared recipes.

I see an Alaska adventure in the making.

He reminded me of what a difficult woman I have always been and how I never would admit that until now. Apparently. It was a good visit; thank you Scott for remembering me in such lively light.

 

This entry was posted in Everything, Friends and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

