Country Girl goes to Greece

I’m cheating today. Seems reasonable. Busy day at the office and all.

I’m posting some photos from the trip my sister and I took to Greece a few years ago. I hope you enjoy them. If you’d like to see more click here. I took over nine hundred pictures in the three weeks I was there and have never gotten all the good ones posted on my other blog. One of these days … when I have nothing to do … when the hours in a day turn to 36… when the sky is emerald green …

Just a view of the Mediterranean.

That's me, disembarking from our wooden sailing vessel. We spent 7 days and nights aboard her and embarked on as many islands.

I seemed to be always taking pictures of my sister walking ahead of me. I wish I knew she appreciated that as much as I did.

Boat in a yard on Lesvos.

Me and Pam having afternoon coffee at a sidewalk cafe on Santorini.

 

This entry was posted in Everything, Photography, Places, postaday2011, Tidbits and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

