Status Update, this qualifies as a blog post by gooly!

Springfield Missouri. Snow. Slippery roads. Mighty fine dinner at Olive Garden… way good coffee and tirimisu! Pretty darn good company too. Pure decadence … coffee in the evening. I’ll probably pay later! How easily I digress …I’ll take photos later but I don’t think I can plug anything into this public access computer. No laptop darn it all anyway.

Sooo, it’s the first time I’ve been out and about in the snow for a few years I think. Usually I take even a dusting of snow as a good excuse for a snow day. This is good; breaking my self-imposed rules. Life in the Ozarks can allow me to get too confined at times and for all my worldliness (hah!) I can sometimes be a serious hermit!

If you are snowed in somewhere I hope you have chocolate or coco-cola or whatever you crave on a cold winter’s night! Those are the things I always make sure to have on hand. And sparklers.

This entry was posted in Everything, postaday2011 and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

