Question of the Day

I bought a new phone just before the tour, so I could use one of those new fangled credit card swipers. And that part is awesome. BUT I can’t seem to figure out how to get the 400 + photos I took of the tour from the phone to my computer.

I spent an hour at the phone place and they couldn’t figure it out either. One expects an icon of some sort to pop up on the desktop when you plug any device into the computer. But nothing happens at all. It’s been very frustrating. Sure I can share a few pics here and there via Facebook, but my world is somewhat larger than Facebook. I like to think some of the photos on the phone are great, and you all know how good these little phones do now, it’s amazing.

So, I would like to edit them in a realistic setting (on my computer), and post some of them on this blog. Any input?

Here’s what has been tried so far;

SD card in a different phone, works fine, pics are on it

tried several different computers, to no avail

I’m right now wondering if I should try putting them on the external hard drive… hmm.. maybe

And, last but not least, I wonder if this has anything to do with the fact that I have a Mac. Although it seems all new electronic gadgetry works with Mac it might be a possibility. I don’t know anyone nearby who owns a PC. Darn.

See you all on the road! Hopefully with photo!

S.

This entry was posted in Everything, The Amazing Geriatric Hillbilly US World Tour and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Question of the Day

  1. will says:

    we should try it on my computer if you haven’t a solution by that time

  2. omomma says:

    I haven’t a clue about how to use a fancy phone, but we missed seeing you in Little Rock, drove all the way from St. Louis to do it. Nothing lost though; we found out Hwy 67 from Festus, MO to Pocahantas, AR is about as beautiful a piece of earth as there is. We had fun apartment hunting with our daughter, who is the new research station chief at Toltec Mounds. We had a great dinner downtown Little Rock at the Dizzy Gypsy. And we’ll see you at Off Broadway, a great, great venue here in Senlooie. Keep on singing…

  3. eb - mom says:

    Hey there Sarah..did you try contacting your phone co. help line or such?…Love you…. mom

Leave a Reply

