Rain rain go away, come again another day, you see I am attending the HAHAHA! Vacation and would prefer sunshine.

Although, the rain is relaxing and lulling me to never never land. That and the German chocolate cake just ingested. Maybe more coffee will keep me awake.

Late start today, but hey it’s a vacation! We drove to the Rio Grande Gorge and took photos. We also walked across it then drove across and took more photos. It scared my sister. It all balances out.

So… this is a photo post! Enjoy!

This used to be a Jeep. Took a nose dive.

I was leaning over the edge. Notice the shadow of the bridge?!

We were (un) blessed with a cloudy day, which makes great sky shots but doesn't allow much detail in these photos. Notice on the right side about halfway down, a white spot. That is the aforementioned Jeep.

.

Then we went to lunch at Toribios, another hole in the wall Mexican food place. It was great! Pam had a vegetarian tostado and a tamale which I tasted. It was one of the best I’ve ever had so I ordered one after finishing the shredded pork and potato burrito with pico, lettuce and cheese. They had a variety of Jarritos, Fanta and real Coca-cola made with sugar (instead of HFC’s).

Off to do some window shopping, we ran across a place with whirligigs. Pamela was entranced and now wants to learn to weld so she can make some herself.

.

.

.

.

.

My kind of creature!

.

And now, the rest of the sights of today!

Tarantula!

... and armadillo, one of my favorites. These guys have heads that wobble! Too cute. For $55 - $100 you can take one of these babies home with ya.

I bought a string of these peppers just picked. They are called ristras.

.

Adieu.

If you’ve made it this far, thanks for hanging in there with me.

This entry was posted in Everything, HAHAHA! Vacation, Photography and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Rain rain go away, come again another day, you see I am attending the HAHAHA! Vacation and would prefer sunshine.

  1. adamweaver says:

    wow. just wow.

  2. Gene says:

    ditto. Waiting with baited breath (what is that?) for the rest of the story.

    • eb - mom says:

      Yep, I saw Pam hanging onto the side of the bridge as she was walking across….reminds me of me. Great shots…Dad keeps saying…when is she going to be here????

      Love….mom

Leave a Reply

