Yellow House Arts Show and Craft Fair

A day late and a dollar short, at least I made it in time to photograph the vendors and make a few purchases.

I have vowed to get a pair of Mary’s home grown wool socks several years now and finally did it today. They are lovely and I can’t wait for it to get cold enough to wear them.

Susan Minyard

I also bought a beautiful coffee cup from Susan Minyard at Sweetwater Pottery. I always admire her work but own only one other piece – an udu given to me as a gift many years ago. Now I have this awesome coffee cup to remind me of the snake dream I had last night. It is theorized that dreaming of snakes means changes are coming, or of wisdom. The many hatchlings signify new ideas. So I am told.

                                        Sweetwater Pottery

Sweetwater Pottery and her signature tree motif

My final purchase was from long time friend Pat Hight of Red Hot Pots; two small black bowls to add to my collection of Red Hot Pots.

hight@centurytel.net

handmade stoneware and raku

Michael McClure, local artist, graphic design, websites

Michael McClure

Walking sticks and staffs by Rex Buckley of Myrtle, MO

Rex

Janet, clothier

A rack of Janets custom clothing, fun stuff!

Stunning seed bead work

Sunflower and her colorful art.

Wildy’s World

Mary at the spinning wheel

Mary’s Little Lamb – maryslambs@socket.net

This wool will be turned into hats, gloves and socks

Shop local this year. This is but a sampling

of what is available in the West Plains area for lovely Christmas gifts.

 

This entry was posted in Christmas, Everything and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Yellow House Arts Show and Craft Fair

  1. eb - mom says:

    Very interesting…Seeing the spinning wheel reminded me of the spining wheel that was in the log home we bought in Ark in 1950. I recall trying to spin some wool….But I don’t recall what ever happened to it…..Love you…mom

Leave a Reply

