Green Day

Every spring in the Ozarks we have Green Day. It is usually just one day but I have seen it linger a couple days on rare occasion. With all the intermitant rain and cloudiness I had a hard time capturing the photos I was after. Here are my favorites.

An image I've photographed and posted several times from a slightly different point of view.

Just for fun, a rotting 2 X 12 with nails. It's all about texture.

I'm calling these flowers narcissus but I might be wrong. I didn't notice them last year (they are in Mar's yard). The little red circle makes them darling.

Love the grape hyacinth! So petite and dainty.

This is the most full I have ever seen the Redbuds! They are amazing this year. On Hwy 5 between Mansfield and Ava they are in masses, huge splashes of red, purple and lilac all along the road.

This brainiac fungi is unknown to me (not exactly a mushroom expert!). I will post a copy of it on Bo's Facebook page and have him identify it for me and update this info. It's rough, very heavy and firm and about 4 inches in a generally round shape.

The oregano. All the herbs are looking good!

If you have read my blog very long you know I post every Easter – “Easter Sunday, What’s Blooming” – but I fear his year there won’t be anything left to bloom as it is all coming in early and Easter is late! This may be a substitute post!

And now a little food convo. Todays lunch was baby lettuce from the garden with cucumber, tomato, cilantro and green onions along with scrambled farm fresh eggs and tarragon, a slab of Muenster and hot buttered onion rye. YUM!

This entry was posted in Everything, Flowers, Food Discussion, Photography and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Green Day

  1. eb - mom says:

    The fungis looks pretty scarey…

Leave a Reply

