A Gray Day in the Ozarks

Tuesday evening found me with friend Constance heading toward Calico Rock. On a mission, I planned on catching some photos on a gray day. The river and my Grandmother’s house at Rodney (always a favorite place to photograph) my main goals. Moonmooring is much more photogenic during spring and summer.

Wednesday proved itself a perfect gray day. Enjoy.

My Grandmother's house near Rodney, Akansas

My Grandmother’s house near Rodney, Arkansas

I grew up on this creek which runs along the side of the house

I grew up on this creek which runs along the side of the house

This lunch box may have belonged to my dad at some point in time

This lunch box may have belonged to my dad at some point in time
No clue!

No clue!

The cellar door

The cellar door

There was always a swing in this tree. Long gone now.

There was always a swing in this tree. Long gone now.

Gradually disintegrating back into the earth

Gradually disintegrating back into the earth

The woods around Moonmooring - still full of debris from the ice storm of '09

The woods around Moonmooring – still full of debris from the ice storm of ’09

mmm

Cedar

Approaching the bluffs above the White River

Approaching the bluffs above the White River

Ripples in the glade rock

Ripples in the glade rock

Calico Rock is off to the far right

Calico Rock is off to the far right

mmm

kkk

Looking over the edge, not something I enjoy. My friend Constance

Looking over the edge, not something I enjoy. My friend Constance

As close to the edge as I can get

As close to the edge as I can get

signature, Sarah

This entry was posted in Everything, Photography and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to A Gray Day in the Ozarks

  1. Lois Reborne says:

    Great pics. I’d love a print of the one of Constance.

  2. Anonymous says:

    I love the Ozarks!

  3. Anonymous says:

    Thank you Sarah & Constance. I learned to swim @ the creek near by my dads’ folks, it looked Much like this one…love the house pics…the cliff cleft…

  4. Anonymous says:

    Love the Pics. You couldn’t have pick a better time to post them. Brings back great memories. Thanks

  5. eb says:

    Great Memories for sure..I recall a winter morning when us kids were running to catch the school bus, we were jumping from rock to rock, my sister, Nona missed a step and fell in the creek. Her clothes were frozen by the time we got her back to the house.

    • S says:

      I was always scared to death that one of us kids would fall in crossing those rocks on the way to the bus. Never happened that I remember.

      Thanks Mom.

Leave a Reply

