Who Needs a Theme.

A few shots I took this evening from the yard. The sun was getting low, the light was sparkly – full of humidity from all the rain – and everything looked fresh and clean.

Billowing clouds - looking south from near Willow Springs, MO

Billowing clouds – looking south from near Willow Springs, MO

Tiny flowers, these

Violas and salvia

??

Yucca bloom spike

Looking north through the gate to the pasture

No matter how you count them, that's a lot of bales.

No matter how you count them, that’s a lot of bales.

I shoot with a Panasonic DMC-FZ35 with a Lumix lens and generally leave the cameral set on IA. Not very creative I realize but that is where I am in this whole photo thing. I sometimes crop but try to set the photo the way I want it and I occasionally tweak the color or contrast. Sometimes more, but not too often.

signature, Sarah

 

 

 

 

This entry was posted in Everything, Photography and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Who Needs a Theme.

  1. adamweaver says:

    I know I’m not totally unbiased, but those are some really great photographs.

  2. Lois Reborne says:

    Beautiful!

    • S says:

      Thanks so much Lois! I love it when people comment right on the blog! Did you ever use the photo I sent you? For your Facebook?

  3. These are A-MAZING!!! it takes me back and makes me think of that wonderful old song: “Hillbilly Heartbeat”. May I use one as my profile picture (if the sizing makes facebook happy)? I will credit you.

  4. S says:

    Thank you for the comment Jean! I am honored.

Leave a Reply

