View From a Hammock

This afternoon found me lazing away some time in my favorite place – the hammock.

Always a great view of the sky from my hammock.

Always a great view of the sky from my hammock.

The air was filled with dozens of birdsongs, an occasional susurration in the tree tops and an even less obvious buzz of a bee. My afternoon foray with the swaying hammock took me by the hand and rocked me gently to sleep. In that place where we are still slightly conscious the cacophony of sparrows, flycatchers and a mockingbird lulled me to rest.

There are few birdsongs I recognize and this afternoon made me realize how little I know about what birds are present in the Ozarks this time of year. I did hear several songs that sounded quite unique and went unidentified. Bo Brown where are you when I need you!?

All About Birds – the CornellLab of Ornithology.

signature, Sarah

This entry was posted in Everything, Tidbits and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

