It’s That Time of Year

Pea planting time once again. Stealing a post from my Facebook page; “I may be dizzy and I may be tired but by gawd the peas are planted, and a row of red onions too.” Yes this evening I had Marideth run me in to Willow Springs to the hardware store to buy some pea seeds. I was firm in the belief that there were scads of pea seeds in our stash but found nothing the last few times I looked for them. So a very warm sunny day, a big recuperative nap, and I braved the garden for the first time this spring.

It was exhausting and even more so, it was haphazard. Totally out of character for me. I didn’t soak my peas. I didn’t carefully measure one half-inch between each seed. I kinda just threw them in a shallow furrow and covered them up. Say la vee. There will be peas because peas are hardy.

Y’all may know I’ve been without a computer for a couple of weeks – failing logic board – whatever that means – I’m really just a gir…err gardener. So I’ve been blogging from my phone which seems to be okay and somewhat workable. Two problems though. I miss a lot of typos and I have not been able to figure out how to get new media to my media file for use in posts. Cause like you know I really like to use pics. Slightly annoying to not be posting photographs.

If you would like to read more about my thoughts and plans on pea planting and see some pea pics (hehehe)just use the little search bar and type in pea. You will be led astray…I mean you will be led to pea posts. Really.

Tomorrow I pick up my new MAC! Yea!!

This entry was posted in Everything and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to It’s That Time of Year

  1. S says:

    I just corrected nineteen typos that didn’t get caught last night. Sheesh. AND as an FYI, there is a wood pecker nailing the wall outside my room. Good morning world.

  2. eb says:

    Hey, its good to see you are able to get out now. Take your time. I should get that magazine I got at th Dr.’s office. It has an article on AFib. Guess I have been in the dumps lately and get nothing done to speak of. Working on the Taxes today, when its done I will feel like a free person again…Did you see the cardiologist yet….Take care…Love you…mom

  3. eb says:

    .
    I am sending the magazine to you…

Leave a Reply

