A Lovely Specimen

There was some damage on the tomato plants but it is manageable so far. Day before I pulled a couple small hornworms off and disposed of them. But yesterday morning there this guy was! Huge, probably the biggest fattest hornworm I have ever seen. WARNING: Graphic content to follow. After photographing the specimen and having no chickens there was no choice but to squish him, or her. Not sure how to sex a hornworm. IMG_8810 A long time ago I stepped on a big one and it’s guts hit my ankle. I was squicked out big time. So I use a lot of caution now. And I did have to step on this one. Ugh. I really hate doing that. But I also need and want tomatoes to grow in my garden. Now to conquer the squash bugs. I don’t know how anyone is able to grow and harvest summer squash. Happy gardening! -S

This entry was posted in Everything, garden and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

