Supermoon Chant

img_2168

In honor of the super moon tonight.

... whippoorwills chant their praise to the full moon shadow falling softly across the
lawn in long slashes of dusky blue light fireflies twinkle about in a code so ancient
and secret only Mother can decipher as I slip into the woods sucking in lungs full
of warm moist air filled with night scent and damp earth my feet caressed by soft
blades taking their own flight exhaling into the night as I walk the earth
tonight and forever how long can a moment be held …

There are no whippoorwills nor fireflies on this November night but I was reminded of this poem I wrote from long ago as I walked the woods tonight.

signature, Sarah

This entry was posted in Everything and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Supermoon Chant

  1. Tauni Whitley says:

    Wow Sarah … so much talent in one body … Not Fair!
    I loved it … carried me to that moment in time 🙂

    • S says:

      Thank you Tauni! It’s seldom that I write poetry – it sometimes just comes to me in a blast and there it is. Flash me an email or a text sometime if you like. 🙂

  2. Debbie Jolly says:

    Beautiful ! Thank you ❣

    Sent from my iPhone

    >

Leave a Reply

